April 21, 2015 - Mary S. on Amazon.com - "5-STARS - "I have read the first two volumes and can't wait to get started on "The Crisis"" (#3). Dr. Sewell's writing style complements his fascinating story line. This is a "must read" for anyone in the medical profession. It brought back all the good (and some of the "not so good") memories of training as a surgeon. It is packed with excitement, a heavy concentration into politics and even some of the romance of our profession. Anyone who has had professional or personal exposure to the medical profession will enjoy Dr. Sewell's books. I will be back with you when I finish the rest of the story!"

July 31, 2014 - Lyn Lee on Amazon.com - 5 Stars! "A most informational and entertaining book. I feel like I know the characters personally after having read Dr. Sewell's first 2 books. The description of the locations---the sunsets, the operating rooms, etc.--- is so detailed I felt like I was right there. That, to me, is what I judge a book by---- I feel like I am on the outside realm of the story, looking in. Anxiously awaiting "The Crisis" and later "The Choice." Thank you, Dr. Sewell, for wonderful and "safe" reading material."

July 19, 2014 - Judy Poarch on Amazon.com - 5 Stars! and what's worse, they don't care. "The Conflict is suspenseful from beginning to end as we continue reading about Jack Roberts and his family. Add mystery and criminal elements and the reader is filled with intrigue and apprehension as the story continues to develop. The end of Ch. 3 sums up how concerned the American people are about healthcare. "Most people don't have a clue about what is going on....and what's worse, they don't care." The vivid descriptions make the reader feel he/she is part of the story whether it is watching a sunset or eating a delicious meal or hanging a picture. You will feel the sensitivity a husband feels for his wife as you cry and laugh with them as they make decisions and face life head on. This story seems so real especially in today's society where there are evil persons trying to persuade and mislead others for their own well-being. I'm waiting for book 3!!"

June 6, 2014 - Ayn Fan on Amazon.com - 5 Stars! Healthcare in the U.S. headed over the cliff? "A Surgeon's Heart: The Conflict is the second in Dr. Sewell's series that is intended to enlighten the reader as to the looming disaster that is socialized medicine. This book picks up where A Surgeon's Heart: The Calling left off. The story is compelling, showing conflict between doctor and hospital administration, and doctor and government bureaucracy, all to the detriment of the doctor-patient relationship. This is a very accurate and compelling portrayal of what is happening to medical care in the United States, and will educate the reader as to some of the ins and outs of navigating the very complicated 'obamacare' law. Physicians are being told how to practice based on "bottom line" and metrics, most of which are meaningless. Dr. Sewell explains this elegantly through a very interesting portrayal of surgeon Jack Roberts. I highly recommend reading the series."

Reviews - A Surgeon's Heart: The Conflict

February 3, 2015 - Becki Didriksen on  Kindle  - 5 Stars!  - I love his thoughts on today's health care industry and government ... "Dr. Sewell writes from the heart and from experience. Very well told. I love his thoughts on today's health care industry and government interference. I'm so looking forward the the next books."

September 12, 2014 - RWG on Amazon - 5 Stars A must read for doctors, patients, and politicians "Loved this book--well written. If you want to know what the life of a surgeon is like--including the stress in the OR, this book tells the story well. If you want to find out what's really going on in the medical "system", read this book. He accurately portrays the commercial-political dragons burning down the profession of patient care driven by expensive profiteering corporations and pandering political malpractice." RW Geist, MD.

August 7, 2014 - Suz on asurgeonsheart.com - 5 Stars! "As a physician it is obvious Dr. Sewell knows first hand how government takeover has turned healthcare from a personal service into a massive industry. In The Conflict - Compassionate physician, Jack Roberts, tries to take on "the system"….which keeps the reader turning the pages as fast as they can read. Book Three…..I'm ready!!!"

July 8, 2014 - Iggy on Amazon.com - 5 Stars! "Really gets you involved in the characters. Can't wait for the next book!"

May 29, 2014 - Debra Lyn Miller on Amazon.com - 5 Stars! Another good book by Dr. Sewell! "The storyline could have come off the front page of today's newspaper. Not only was the book entertaining, I also learned a few things about the healthcare changes we are facing. I consider this an easy read because once I started the book, I didn't want to put it down. Looking forward to the next one!"

April 6, 2015 - Cherie Myint Roughneen on Facebook - "Bob, I highly recommend the Conflict. You describe the healthcare act in a easy to understand conversational style. I add, it should be required reading for all elected officials, federal, state & local. Congratulations!"

July 31, 2014 - Jo Searles, RNC, BSN, Realtor on asurgeonsheart.com - 5 Stars! Terrific Read "Dr.Sewell interweaves strong surgical and clinical background into a story of passion for patients, family and country. This wonderfully and creatively written series is a must read for those who desire a view of how healthcare changes in the United States are effecting everyone, both the care giver and the care receiver. True insight from the trenches."