July 12, 2015 - Sharon Forrest - on Amazon - 5 Stars - I loved all the books in this series - "I loved all the books in this series. Not only an insightful look into the direction our medical system is heading, but also a wonderful story with great character development. I'm itching to know more about the future for these folks!!!"

July 9, 2015 - Gary W. Smith, M.D. on Amazon - 5 Stars - Great series! A must read for healthcare professionals. "I have just finished the four-volume series of stories entitled “A Surgeon’s Heart”. Through Dr. Sewell’s gentle but truthful description of a surgeon’s life, I was able to relive essentially my life and career - both the frightening and the challenging times. “The Calling” reminds one of the thrills, sadness of medical training and that infamous letter of acceptance to medical school. Jack Roberts then leads us through the onset of government intrusion into the healthcare system and all its caveats and challenges. There are thrills and heartbreak around every corner in “The Choice”. It is impossible not to identify with Jack as he deals with family and professional challenges. Jack demonstrates how the life a surgeon melds (or doesn’t meld) with his family. Next Jack faces tough decisions regarding retirement when he goes head to head with the intricacies of the healthcare system. This is primarily addressed in the third volume. How Jack handles retirement is exciting and as usual both surprising and thrilling. Four volumes sound a bit challenging, but my attention was never lost and my wife had to come find me a few times when this story was reaching another crescendo. You won’t be sorry you invested the time. These volumes will be an adjunct to any library, but especially that of a health care professional. Looking forward to the next book." Gary W. Smith, M.D. – La Canada, CA 

May 17, 2015 - Judy Poarch - on Amazon - 5 Stars - WOW!!!  - "I just finished Book 4: A Surgeon's Heart: The Choice. What an exciting read! Each book has gotten more exciting and more informative. You must read from the beginning to follow the characters as they grow and mature. You will feel as I do, I am with Jack and Elaina on their adventures. The descriptions from the beginning will give you every detail you want to know. I am ready to move to El Transito and watch the events of Book 5. I have encouraged many people to read this series. The characters in the story may be fiction but the USA health care information is not! We must open our eyes to what is going on in our own country."

April 24, 2015 - Jo Searles, BSN, RNC - on asurgeonsheart.com - 5 Stars - Terrific Read - "The Choice" is a great addition to this enlightening series. Well written and exciting to the last page. Clearly a good example of the problems the United States is experiencing in health care. Read the whole series. You"ll love them. You will walk away with a clearer understanding of what our future may be, if we don't take back our rights to make a choice! The future matters." 

April 21, 2015 - Lyn Lee - on Amazon.com - 5 Stars - Captivating Read - "I have thoroughly enjoyed this series and looking forward to book 5. Such an eye opener into the medical profession and what they are subjected to presently. Thank you, Bob, for giving of your time in writing about a controversial and sensitive subject."

April 1, 2015 - Linda (Davis) Fitzpatrick - on asurgeonsheart.com - 5 Stars - Terrific Read - "A Surgeon's Heart series is, by far, the best books I have read EVER! Everyone today is touched in some way by the changes to our American health care system as we know it and, though these books are fictitious, I have learned so much about what is actually taking place in our Dr.'s offices, hospitals and the very people that we must put our lives in the hands of - the outlook is very scary, to say the least!! Dr. Sewell allows Dr. Jack Roberts and all the other characters in the series to become so real that you share their happy times, you cry when they are sad, you rejoice at their accomplishments - they become your friends!! As I turned the last page of "The Choice", I was sad, yet elated to know that Jack, Elaina, and all my friends would be back in the Fall when the next book in this amazing series comes out - I'll be first in line!! Thank you, Dr. Robert Sewell, for not only being a caring, devoted and talented Physician/Surgeon - but a brilliant author that made a really harsh snowy Adirondack winter enjoyable!!"

March 29, 2015 - Davonna Kovalic - on Amazon - 5 STARS - "After reading the first three books in this series, I could hardly wait for book #4, "The Choice". A combination of drama and intense action created a fast paced plot with a powerful message of what our health care system in America is becoming. As the characters struggle to remain devoted to their life's calling, you will learn of the challenges our physicians and care providers face today as they strive to preserve a compassionate and patient centered philosophy in their practice. This series has got to become a movie! The American people would learn so much."

March 26, 2015 - Janet Curry - on asurgeonsheart.com -  5 STARS - Terrific Read - "Oh! My goodness, RW Sewell has delivered again!! He has painted a picture that transports us to El Transito and the back patio of Jack & Elaina Roberts. We are compelled through his painting to move over the lagoon bridge, through the lava bolders and run barefoot to the warm Pacific waters. Great story and beautiful sunsets and now I'm anxious for #5!!! Great read!"

March 23, 2015 -Debra L. Miller - on Amazon - 5-Stars - "Another great addition to the series! After reading the first three books, and "getting to know" the characters, I was excited when this book came out. As I started reading, it was hard to put the book down, I felt like I was catching up with old friends!"