September 27, 2014 - Jan Curry on Amazon - 5 Stars! So well written, you feel like you're there! "I just finished the third book in this series, "A Surgeons Heart". I really enjoyed the 1st book, "The Calling" and felt it could stand alone, but I'm so glad I got to know more about this family! In book two "The Conflict", I became so evolved with these characters; they think like my own family. In the 3rd book, "The Crisis", I became so invested at what happens that I found myself, laughing and crying with them. I can't wait to get my hands on the 4th book!!

​​​July 20, 2015 - Al on Amazon 5 Stars! "Very interesting on two fronts: first the love story and; the observations on American medicine. Waiting for novel #5.​"

Oct. 19, 2014 -  Davonna Kovalic, R.N. 5 Stars! Terrific Read "It is not a coincidence the author has launched this series of books during a time our country is faced with a crisis in our own healthcare system. Dr Sewell's firsthand experience with the effects Obamacare is having on patients and physicians comes through in this series. After reading the first two books, I was thrilled to get my hands on "The Crisis". As the characters once again came alive for me, I laughed, I cried and parts of it made my heart flutter! Filled with suspense, romance and humor "The Crisis" is truly an entertaining and informative book. Would love to see this series as a movie!"

Sept. 26, 2014 - Judy Poarch - 5 Stars! "It doesn't matter if you like love stories; or if mysteries are your choice; or you enjoy true to life adventure stories, The Crisis has it all. As we learn more about the Roberts family, we are filled with more intrigue and more emotions. The issue of declining health care becomes a crisis for nearly every character which they each address in their own way. I am so anxious and eager for The Choice!"

Sept. 20, 2014 - Gennie  on Amazon - 5 Stars! Excellent! "I loved all three of the books in the series. While this is fiction, Dr. Sewell writes about changes in medical care which we are seeing now with Obamacare. I encourage anyone who reads this to take a second look at Obamacare. I understand there are more books coming up in this series."

Sept. 18, 2014 - Debra L. Miller on Amazon - 5 Stars! I laughed, I cried and Lost Sleep! I couldn't put this book down! - "The third of a four book series written by a surgeon with a passion to right the wrong with healthcare in America. His lesson is woven into a captivating story about a pediatric heart surgeon, his family, his career and his single handed fight to stop the runaway train called Obamacare. You will get so caught up in the story and characters, you won't realize he is showing us what we are facing. It is an inside view of what physicians struggle with every day, as patient care is expected to come second to the corporate bottom line, as government takes control of our healthcare. This is one of those books that you won't want to put down, and as soon as you are finished with it you will want to start the next book. I am patiently waiting, looking forward to book 4 and I am sure you will be too!"

Sept. 8, 2014 - Iggy on Amazon - 5 Stars! Best of the best! - "The Surgeon's Heart saga has been a wonderful balance of fictional storytelling of characters you come to love like your own family and the realistic healthcare dilemma facing all Americans. Book three is my very favorite. I was in tears from the beginning as these characters face illness, real life family issues and the ongoing intrigue of Franco Gutierrez. I fear the American healthcare system might be truly broken beyond repair. As a nurse for 31 years I have witnessed insurance and government control adversely effecting my patients. As this book ended though I was left with HOPE. Hope that God is always with me and guiding me. Hope for our future. This is a must read for everyone!"

Aug. 8, 2014 - Carol Peat - PRE-RELEASE -"A Surgeon's Heart” series of novels is a superb depiction of what is happening to medical care in America, and particularly to our physicians. Dr. Sewell has done a remarkable job of explaining what it's like for doctors using this compelling story of fictional surgeon Jack Roberts. He takes you inside the system where you experience first-hand the destructive impact of both corporate greed and government bureaucracies as Jack fights to preserve his identity as an independent physician.

Reviews - A Surgeon's Heart: The Crisis